Accreditation Achievement

Omega Learning® is the only tutoring franchise system that is accredited nationwide by Cognia®. Cognia® is the world’s largest education community, engaging 32,000 public and private schools, 4 million educators, and 20 million students across the United States and 70 other countries worldwide. Most colleges and universities will accept only students who have graduated from Cognia® schools because they know Cognia® accredited schools are held accountable to a higher set of educational standards.

Omega is committed to complying with all Cognia® evaluation standards for educational quality and exceptional tutoring. In 2021 Omega Learning® was re-accredited with Honors through 2021. Omega’s re-accreditation scores exceeded the Cognia® network average scores by 30%!

Regions of Cognia®

Cognia® is dedicated to advancing excellence in education worldwide. Regional Cognia® accreditation divisions in the United States include the North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement (NCA CASI), Northwest Accreditation Commission (NWAC), and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Council on Accreditation and School Improvement (SACS CASI).

Omega’s Commitment

Every five years, accredited schools are re-evaluated by Cognia® representatives to ensure that they continue to provide the consistent standards of educational quality. Omega’s on-going analysis of Cognia®’s System Quality Factors (SQF) help us develop an effective and relevant Continuous Improvement Plan. System Quality Factors include Clear Direction, Healthy Culture, High Expectations, Impact of Instruction, Resource Management, Efficacy of Engagement, and Implementation Capacity.  Omega Learning® will continue to uphold and improve the highest standards in order to maintain our valuable accreditation, the integrity of our franchise system, and the trust of our customers.

Accreditation Standards

Cognia®’s research-based framework provides the internal and external critical analysis tools throughout each five-year “Improvement Journey.”  Cognia® organizations receive their Index of Educational Quality (IEQ) accreditation scores from a critical analysis of thirty-two Corporation Standards and thirty School Standards, which make up the following primary “Domains,” areas of evaluation:

  • Leadership Capacity
  • Learning Capacity
  • Resource Capacity